Washington, D.C. 20549
Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934
June 11, 2014
Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

NEVADA 001-32974 98-0365605
(State or other jurisdiction of (Commission File Number) (IRS Employer Identification No.)

1701 East “E” Street  
PO Box 50850  
Casper, Wyoming, USA 85605
(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

[ ] Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
[ ] Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
[ ] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d- 2(b))
[ ] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e- 4(c))

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders [X]

Results of Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders

On June 11, 2014, Uranerz Energy Corporation held its annual general meeting of shareholders at the Casper Petroleum Club, 1301 Wilkins Circle, Casper, Wyoming at 9:30 a.m. local time. Shareholders representing 56,403,209 shares or 65.5% of the shares authorized to vote (86,154,806) were present in person or by proxy, representing a quorum for the purposes of the annual general meeting. The shareholders approved the following:

Proposal #1 – Election of For Against Withheld Spoiled Non Vote
The election of the Nominees to the          
Company’s Board to serve until the          
Company’s 2015 Annual Meeting          
of Shareholders or until successors          
are duly elected and qualified:          
                   Glenn Catchpole 20,345,939 0 3,333,121 0 32,724,149
                   Dennis Higgs 23,262,341 0 416,719 0 32,724,149
                   Paul Goranson 20,309,722 0 3,369,338 0 32,724,149
                   Paul Saxton 22,740,391 0 938,669 0 32,724,149
                   Gerhard Kirchner 23,451,224 0 227,836 0 32,724,149
                   Peter Bell 23,228,256 0 450,804 0 32,724,149
                   Arnold Dyck 23,232,304 0 446,756 0 32,724,149
Proposal #2 – Ratification of the For Against Abstain Spoiled Non Vote
Appointment of Auditors 55,927,936 389,508 85,765 0 0
To ratify the appointment of          
Manning Elliot LLP          
Proposal #3 –Advisory Vote on For Against Abstain Spoiled Non Vote
Executive Compensation          
  19,787,070 3,738,841 153,149 0 32,724,149

All Nominees for election to the Company’s Board were elected to the Board and will serve until the Company’s 2015 annual meeting of shareholders or until successors are duly elected and qualified. The proposal to ratify the appointment of the Company’s Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for the 2014 fiscal year and the proposal for the advisory vote on the compensation of named executive officers were each approved.


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

DATE: June 13, 2014 By: /s/ “Benjamin Leboe”
  Be Benjamin Leboe
    Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial