Washington, DC 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of

The Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): November 29, 2012




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   001-33347   02-0579097

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

1344 Crossman Ave.

Sunnyvale, CA 94089

(Address of principal executive offices, including zip code)

(408) 227-4500

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

Not Applicable

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report.)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

At the Annual Meeting of Stockholders of Aruba Networks, Inc. (“Aruba” or the “Company”) held on November 29, 2012 (the “Annual Meeting”), proxies representing 105,560,153 shares of Common Stock or approximately 93.0% of the total outstanding shares of Aruba were present and voted on the three proposals presented at the Annual Meeting as follows:

Proposal One – Election of Directors

The table below presents the voting results of the election of eight directors to Aruba’s Board of Directors by the Company’s stockholders:



   Votes For      Votes Withheld      Broker Non-Votes  

Dominic P. Orr

     44,564,199         47,233,741         13,762,213   

Keerti Melkote

     89,081,223         2,716,717         13,762,213   

Bernard Guidon

     45,285,484         46,512,456         13,762,213   

Emmanuel Hernandez

     90,544,540         1,253,400         13,762,213   

Michael R. Kourey

     90,544,165         1,253,775         13,762,213   

Willem P. Roelandts

     88,097,913         3,700,027         13,762,213   

Jurgen Rottler

     90,543,465         1,254,475         13,762,213   

Daniel Warmenhoven

     87,588,744         4,209,196         13,762,213   

Proposal Two – Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

The Company’s stockholders ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2013 by the following votes:


Votes For

   Votes Against      Abstentions      Broker Non-Votes  


     1,599,627         15,904         —     

Proposal Three – Non-Binding Advisory Vote on Executive Compensation

The Company’s stockholders cast their votes with respect to the non-binding advisory vote on executive compensation as follows:


Votes For

   Votes Against      Abstentions      Broker Non-Votes  


     30,192,810         44,972         13,762,213   


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.



Date: November 30, 2012

    By:   /s/ Damien Eastwood
      Damien Eastwood
      Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary